Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Policy Fellows
Institutes & Affiliates
1130 K Street, Suite 280, Sacramento, CA, 95814-3965, (916) 492-0996
Support CCST


James L. Sweeney (Council Chair)
Stanford University
Judith Swain (Council Vice Chair)
Physiowave, LLC
Lori Bettison-Varga
Natural History Museum
Dona Crawford
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Jeff Dozier
UC Santa Barbara
Ziyad "Zee" Duron
Harvey Mudd College
Susan Hackwood (Executive Director) CCST
Bryan Hannegan
Holy Cross Energy
Susan Hubbard
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Michael Kavanaugh
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.
Regis Kelly
QB3 Institute
Charles Kolstad
Stanford University
Patrick Lee
Sempra Energy
Henry Lester
California Institute of Technology
Jane Long
Climate Strategist
Amber Mace
Judy C. Miner
California Community College
Michael Norman
San Diego Supercomputer Center
Rob Oglesby
Prasad Ram
Steven Schroeder
Linda Dairiki Shortliffe, MD
Stanford University
Dan Sperling
UC Davis
Joseph Walkush
Science Applications International Corporation
Yulun Wang
InTouch Health
Steven Zornetzer
Jeffrey N. Rudolph

CCST Council Member
Jeffrey N. Rudolph

President and CEO, California Science Center

Jeffrey Rudolph is the President and CEO of the California Science Center and the President of the California Science Center Foundation. He provided the leadership for the planning, design, fundraising and implementation of the California Science Center Master Plan which transformed the California Museum of Science and Industry into the new California Science Center and created an award winning Exposition Park Master Plan to guide the redevelopment of Exposition Park in central Los Angeles.

Rudolph received an M.B.A. from Yale University and a B.A. from the University of California at Berkeley.

Prior to becoming President and CEO of the California Science Center, he served as its Executive Director and Deputy Director, as the Executive Director of the State of California's Intergovernmental Personnel Act Advisory Board, and as a Program Analyst for the Legislative Budget Committee of the California Legislature.

Rudolph is Past Chair of the American Association of Museums. He served as Chair from 2004-2006, is currently Chair of the AAM CEO Search Committee. He previously served as a member of the Board of the American Association of Museums and as Vice Chair. Rudolph is also a Past President of the Association of Science-Technology Centers and serves on the Boards of the National Health Science Consortium, Science Museum Exhibits Collaborative, and Museum Trustees Association Advisory Council of Directors. He has previously served as Chair of the Western Museums Association Annual Meeting, and as a member of the Board of the California Association of Museums, the Organizing Committee for the World Congress of Science Centers and the National Academy of Science's Defense Reinvestment Advisory Board.

He serves on the Board of the Exposition Park Intergenerational Community Center and served on the City of Los Angeles Mayor's Convention Center Task Force. Rudolph is often a featured speaker at Science Center and Museum Conferences worldwide and frequently conducts accreditation reviews and assessments for the American Association of Museums and the Association of Science-Technology Centers. He enjoys outdoor sports and is a Deputy Patrol Leader for the Squaw Valley Ski Patrol. He also enjoys adventure travel and has journeyed to rain forests in remote regions of New Guinea, Borneo, Sumatra, Gabon and Bolivia.

Rudolph joined the Council in 2007.

Updated 10/3/14