Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Board of Directors
Council
Board of Directors
CalTAC
Policy Fellows
Institutes & Affiliates
Staff
LOGIN
Board/Council
Staff
1130 K Street, Suite 280, Sacramento, CA, 95814-3965, (916) 492-0996
Support CCST

STAFF DIRECTORY

Susan Hackwood (Executive Director)
hackwood@ccst.us
Sarah Brady
Senior Program Associate
sarah.brady@ccst.us
Doug Brown
Project Director, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
doug@ccst.us
Pat Callahan
Major Gifts Officer
patc@ccst.us
M. Daniel DeCillis
Senior Research Associate & Director of Web Operations
decillis@ccst.us
Donna King
Accountant & Senior Program Coordinator
donna@ccst.us
Brie Lindsey
Senior Program Associate
brie.lindsey@ccst.us
Amber Mace
Deputy Director
ambermace@ccst.us
Annie Morgan
Program Manager, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
annie@ccst.us
Shannon Muir
Senior Program Associate
shannon.muir@ccst.us
Christy Shay
Executive Assistant
christy@ccst.us
Sarah Brady

Sarah Brady

Senior Program Associate
sarah.brady@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996

Sarah Brady, Ph.D. is a Senior Program Associate for CCST. Sarah most recently served as Legislative Director in Assemblywoman Susan Bonilla’s office where she was hired after her placement as a CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellow in 2014. Sarah initiated policy work to retain women in STEM careers by preventing pregnancy discrimination in graduate programs. The law requires all California colleges to establish a family leave policy for their graduate students. Sarah also spearheaded legislation to increase the use of biomethane, reduce the cost of college textbooks, and improve access to computer science education. In addition, she conducted bill analysis and provided vote recommendations to Assemblywoman Bonilla on all bills related to utilities and commerce, energy, water, natural resources, and environmental toxicity.

Prior to the Fellowship, Sarah earned Bachelor’s degrees in Chemistry and French from North Central College and a Doctorate in Chemistry at the University of Oregon researching the degradation of plastics. She was also a GK-12 Fellow and an NSF-IGERT Fellow where she worked at the Hong Kong Baptist University. In her free time, Sarah likes to watch the Green Bay Packers, brew beer, camp, and is the Co-Chair for the CCST Science Fellows Alumni Group.

Sarah will initially focus on managing the Natural Gas Storage and Biomethane projects requested by the California Legislature.

Updated 2/9/17
COPYRIGHT © 2003-2017, CALIFORNIA COUNCIL ON SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.