Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Board of Directors
Council
Board of Directors
CalTAC
Policy Fellows
Institutes & Affiliates
Staff
LOGIN
Board/Council
Staff
1130 K Street, Suite 280, Sacramento, CA, 95814-3965, (916) 492-0996
Support CCST

STAFF DIRECTORY

Susan Hackwood (Executive Director)
hackwood@ccst.us
Sarah Brady
Senior Program Associate
sarah.brady@ccst.us
Doug Brown
Project Director, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
doug@ccst.us
Pat Callahan
Major Gifts Officer
patc@ccst.us
M. Daniel DeCillis
Senior Research Associate & Director of Web Operations
decillis@ccst.us
Donna King
Accountant & Senior Program Coordinator
donna@ccst.us
Brie Lindsey
Senior Program Associate
brie.lindsey@ccst.us
Amber Mace
Deputy Director
ambermace@ccst.us
Annie Morgan
Program Manager, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
annie@ccst.us
Shannon Muir
Senior Program Associate
shannon.muir@ccst.us
Christy Shay
Executive Assistant
christy@ccst.us
Shannon Muir

Shannon Muir

Senior Program Associate

shannon.muir@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996

Dr. Shannon Muir is a Senior Program Associate at CCST, where she staffs the Federally Funded Laboratory Affiliates program, supports fundraising efforts, and develops strategies for internal and external CCST projects. Shannon was CCST Science Policy Fellow in 2015, and she served as a consultant for the California Senate Committee on Health. During her Fellowship, she analyzed legislation related to a wide variety of topics including electronic cigarettes, internet prescribing, health insurance, and aging and long term care.

Prior to the Fellowship, Shannon earned her PhD in Biomedical Sciences from UC San Diego studying pediatric cancer genetics. During her time at UC San Diego, she served as the Legislative Liaison for Local & State Affairs for the UC San Diego Graduate Student Association, and as the Chair of the Graduate and Professional Student Committee on the UC Student Association Board of Directors.

She also represented graduate students on the UC Academic Senate Committee on Research Policy. For her work, she was awarded the UC Student Association’s Advocate of the Year Award in 2012. Shannon holds and MS in Pharmacology from Tulane University School of Medicine, and a BS in Psychobiology from UCLA.

Updated 7/18/16
COPYRIGHT © 2003-2017, CALIFORNIA COUNCIL ON SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.