Find Government Relations Contacts

CCST can assist California Legislative and Executive offices in navigating federal research resources in the State of California.

For assistance, please contact:
Amber J. Mace, PhD
CCST Deputy Director
ambermace@ccst.us
(916)492-0996

Access this handbook and other information about California’s Federal labs online at:
www.ccst.us/federal


NASA Ames Research Center
www.nasa.gov/ames

Lisa Lockyer, Government Affairs
lisa.l.lockyer@nasa.gov | (650) 604-3009

Matt Buffington, Public Affairs
matthew.c.buffington@nasa.gov | (650) 604-3448


NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
www.jpl.nasa.gov

Patty Rhee, Government Affairs
patty.m.rhee@jpl.nasa.gov


Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
www.lbl.gov

Jim Hawley, State and External Relations
jchawley@lbl.gov | (916) 747-7912

Dan Krotz, Strategic Communications
dakrotz@lbl.gov | (510) 486-4019


Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
www.llnl.gov

Scott F. Wilson, State Government Liaison
wilson101@llnl.gov | (925) 423-3125

Lynda Seaver, Director of Public Affairs
seaver1@llnl.gov | (925) 423-3103


Sandia National Laboratory, California
www.sandia.gov

Patrick Sullivan, Government Relations
pmsulli@sandia.gov | (925) 294-3243

Michael Padilla, Media Relations
mjpadil@sandia.gov | (925) 294-2447


SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
www.slac.stanford.edu

Erika Bustamante, PhD, State Government Relations
erikab@stanford.edu | (650) 725-3324

Melinda Lee, Communications
melinda.lee@slac.stanford.edu | (650) 926-8547


National Renewable Energy Laboratory
www.nrel.gov

Gary Schmitz, Government Relations
gary.schmitz@nrel.gov | (303) 275-4050

Heather Lammers, Media Relations
heather.lammers@nrel.gov | (303) 275-4084


 

Alongside academic powerhouses such as the University of California campuses, Stanford, and Caltech, Californians can take pride in our unrivaled collection of federal laboratories and research centers. CCST helps facilitate links across the capabilities and talents of these labs and centers through its Federal Laboratory Affiliates program — convening their expertise to deliver impartial science advice in response to the Governor, the Legislature, and other state entities. Learn more about the federal labs and science centers benefiting California at www.ccst.us/federal.

Find the California Council on Science and Technology on Facebook at facebook.com/ccstorg, on Twitter @CCSTorg, and on LinkedIn. Learn more about CCST at www.ccst.us.

Updated: 2018.02.13