Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Board of Directors
Council
Board of Directors
CalTAC
Policy Fellows
Institutes & Affiliates
Staff
LOGIN
Board/Council
Staff
1130 K Street, Suite 280, Sacramento, CA, 95814-3965, (916) 492-0996
Support CCST

STAFF DIRECTORY

Amber Mace
Interim Executive Director

ambermace@ccst.us
Sarah Brady
Interim Deputy Director
sarah.brady@ccst.us

Puneet Bhullar
Program Assistant
puneet@ccst.us
Doug Brown
Program Advisor, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
doug@ccst.us
Pat Callahan
Director of Philanthropy
patc@ccst.us
Christine Casey
Director of Partner Engagement
christine.casey@ccst.us
M. Daniel DeCillis
Senior Research Associate & Director of Web Operations
decillis@ccst.us
Donna King
Operations & Finance Director
donna@ccst.us
Ben Landis
Communications Advisor
ben@ccst.us
Brie Lindsey
Senior Program Associate
brie.lindsey@ccst.us
Annie Morgan
Program Manager, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
annie@ccst.us
Christy Shay
Executive Assistant
christy@ccst.us
Mikel Shybut
Program Associate
mikel.shybut@ccst.us
Mikel Shybut

Mikel Shybut 

Program Associate
mikel.shybut@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996

Mikel Shybut is a CCST Program Associate. Previously he was a CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellow appointed to the California State Senate on the Transportation and Housing Committee, which analyzes legislation covering policy areas from essential infrastructure needs to autonomous vehicles and affordable housing.

Shybut received his PhD in Plant Biology from UC Berkeley, where he studied the molecular mechanisms of cassava bacterial blight, a disease of agricultural significance in the tropics. Shybut completed his BA in Biological Chemistry and in Russian at Grinnell College in Iowa.

Updated 3/2/18
COPYRIGHT © 2003-2018, CALIFORNIA COUNCIL ON SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.