Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Board of Directors
Council
Board of Directors
CalTAC
Policy Fellows
Institutes & Affiliates
Staff
LOGIN
Board/Council
Staff
1130 K Street, Suite 280, Sacramento, CA, 95814-3965, (916) 492-0996
Support CCST

STAFF DIRECTORY

Susan Hackwood (Executive Director)
hackwood@ccst.us
Sarah Brady
Senior Program Associate
sarah.brady@ccst.us
Doug Brown
Project Director, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
doug@ccst.us
Pat Callahan
Major Gifts Officer
patc@ccst.us
M. Daniel DeCillis
Senior Research Associate & Director of Web Operations
decillis@ccst.us
Donna King
Accountant & Senior Program Coordinator
donna@ccst.us
Brie Lindsey
Senior Program Associate
brie.lindsey@ccst.us
Amber Mace
Deputy Director
ambermace@ccst.us
Annie Morgan
Program Manager, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships
annie@ccst.us
Shannon Muir
Senior Program Associate
shannon.muir@ccst.us
Christy Shay
Executive Assistant
christy@ccst.us
Doug Brown

Doug Brown

Project Director, CCST Science and Technology Policy Fellowships

doug@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996

Doug Brown currently serves as the Project Director of CCST's Science & Technology Policy Fellowship which places scientists and engineers in the California Legislature. Prior to that he served as Chief-of-Staff to the 2008 Governor's Conference on Small Business and Entrepreneurship. He was formerly Principal Consultant with the California State Senate, where he worked from 1985 until 2008. He was assigned to several different Committees and research units where he analyzed proposed legislation, conducted research and made recommendations on policies affecting the state's economy and business climate.

Mr. Brown is an economic development specialist who was formerly the Assistant Director for Business Relations at the Employment Development Department. He spent three years with the California Technology, Trade & Commerce Agency where he designed the state's Small Business Development Center program.

His federal experience includes positions with the US Senate, the Small Business Administration and the White House Conference on Small Business.

Mr. Brown, a former Peace Corps volunteer and a Vietnam veteran, has a BA in International Relations from the University of Kansas and a Master's degree in Urban and Regional Planning from the George Washington University.

Updated 11/8/16
COPYRIGHT © 2003-2017, CALIFORNIA COUNCIL ON SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.